Wednesday, 6 November 2019

12pm - 3pm, Crowne Plaza, Nottingham

£85.00 +VAT per place | Table of 10: £800 +VAT

Entry deadline: 16 August

The East Midlands Leadership Awards will take place for the first time this November to showcase the very best leaders and organisations across the region - and nominations are now open. has created the East Midlands Leadership Awards to celebrate the people that are role models within their organisations and raise the bar for their competitors. The winners will show the qualities of extraordinary leadership and be able to demonstrate the positive impact this has had..


12pm   –

Networking and reception drinks

12.30pm  – Lunch and awards   presentation

3pm    –End of formal proceedings

Dress code: Business dress


Book your place(s)

Book a Table or a single ticket:



The deadline for entries is: Friday 16 August



There are a number of high profile opportunities available.

To discuss these please contact sales on 0121 237 3623 or email:


Leadership Awards

The East Midlands Leadership Awards offer a great opportunity to recognise and showcase the achievements and success of businesses in the region.

The 2019 East Midlands Leadership Shortlist:

Young Leader
Rob Twells – Frogspark
Ben Solomon – Octavian IT
Emily Smith – AVW Fabrications
Aaron Dicks & Tom Craig – Impression
Lee McNeil – Tebex

Empowering Potential
David Essam – Frontline Recruitment
Rachel Cullis Dorsett – Cartwright Communications
Victoria Tretis – My [ ] Rocks
Scott Parson – Forsyth Barnes
Tina Hand – Retail Assist

Diversity and Inclusion Leader

Richard Sutton – NG Chartered Surveyors
Mark Esho – Easy Internet Solutions
Lizzie Jordan – Think2Speak
Nick Banks – nmcn

Emerging entrepreneur leader
James Blake – Powerful Ideas
Richard Sutton – NG Chartered Surveyors
Victoria Tretis – My [ ] Rocks
Alan Forsyth – Hockley Developments
Anita Jackson – Recruit 2 You

Public and Third Sector
Amanda Mellor – NSPCC
Will Wakefield – Nottinghamshire YMCA
Marcellus Baz – Switch Up
Lizzie Jordan – Think2 Speak

Professional Services
David Williams – Geldards
Stewart Vandermark – Nelsons
Mark Robinson – Creative62
Simon Browning – UHY Hacker Young
Neil King – Cedar + Co

Transformational Leader

James Blake – Powerful Ideas
Stephen Smith – EMB Group
Garry Martin – Replay Maintenance
Peter Owen – Willmott Dixon
Shahid Sheikh – Clifton Packaging

Company Leader (up to 100 employees)

Richard Sutton – NG Chartered Surveyors
Liz Cartwright – Cartwright Communications
Emily Smith – AVW Fabrications
Damon Walford – ThinCats
Dale Lui – LK2 Group
James Calder – Distinct Recruitment

Company Leader (100+ employees)
Duncan Green – Pick Everard
Shahid Sheikh – Clifton Packaging
Peter Owen – Willmott Dixon
Stewart Vandermark – Nelsons
Rod Benham – Dawson Group

Leader of the Year
This person will be selected from the other award winners.



“Great leaders change their organisations and they can also change their sectors and regions,” said Sam Metcalf, East Midlands editor of

“But what we understand as great leadership has changed. There is now a much greater demand on leaders to be accessible and visible, and there is a much broader range of leadership styles.

“The East Midlands Leadership Awards will showcase those individuals whose leadership is having a significant impact and delivering fantastic outcomes.”