Shortlist revealed for East Midlands Leadership Awards 2023

Last year's winners

The hotly anticipated shortlist for our East Midlands Leadership Awards 2023 has been revealed.

This year’s event, set to be held at the Crowne Plaza in Nottingham on March 23, will see winners crowned in 11 categories in front of the cream of the East Midlands business community. Ben Bradley MP and leader of Nottinghamshire County Council is the guest speaker on the evening.

Tickets for this year’s East Midlands Leadership Awards are available here.

The judging panel for this year’s awards were former winners Becky Valentine of Spenbeck, Luke Draper of IDT and Richard Sutton of NG Chartered Surveyors – along with Glynis Wright MBE of the Leicester and Leicestershire Enterprise Partnership.’s Midlands editor Sam Metcalf, who chaired the panel, said: “The standard of this year’s entrants was higher than ever, displaying the depth and breadth of the leadership talent in the East Midlands.

“I’d like to thank our judging panel for their time and expertise and wish all the shortlisted individuals all the best for our awards evening in March.”

2023 East Midlands Leadership Awards shortlist:

Young Leader (aged 35 and under)
Asad Ansari – Mayfair IT Consultancy
James Foskett – The Silver X Group
Oliver Hatton – Pick Everard
Brogan Lees-Collier – Forsyth Barnes
Emma Vicars – Vibrant Accountancy
James Woodcock – ITP Aero UK

Public and Third Sector Leader
Jane Brown – New College Leicester
Justin Donne – Cabinet
Tracy Harrison – Safe and Sound
Laura Morris – Speakers for Schools
Claire Smith – Autistic Nottingham

Lisa Charlesworth – ITP Aero UK
Jenny Cross – Cross Productions
Ian Powell – 24/Three Consultants
Amad Tababa – Autify Digital
Jude Weston – NG Chartered Surveyors

Emerging Entrepreneur Leader
Matt Bull – ActionCOACH Loughborough
Sheleendra Fernando – 24/Three Consultants
Adam Holland – Progressive Sports
Lawrie Moon – IDT

Diversity & Inclusion Leader
Kiorhte Aghoghogbe – Hallam
Ann Bhatti – Connect Derby
Justin Donne – Cabinet
Claire Smith – Autistic Nottingham
Amit Sonpal – Barclays Corporate Banking
Sarah Wales – ITP Aero UK

Professional Services Leader
James Bagley – PKF Smith Cooper
David Bains – LDC
Jade Martin – Rushton Hickman
Amit Sonpal – Barclays Corporate Banking
Bev Wakefield – Vibrant Accountancy

Transformational Leader
Jenny Cross – Cross Productions
Shelley McBride – Connected Perinatal Support
Sarah Stevenson – Astute Recruitment
Robert Thiroff – profine UK
Alan White – Fresh Logistics

Green Leader
William Bown – SuperFOIL Insulation
Alex Flint – Nottingham BID
Joe Hudson – Ibstock plc
Tom Waldron-Lynch – Nottingham Venues

Non-Executive Leader
Justin Donne – Cabinet
Jade Martin – Rushton Hickman

Company Leader (up to 100 employees)
Sara Boland – Influence
Shaun Gray – Ginho Group
Lance Hill – Eight Days a Week Print Solutions
Liam O’Leary – Laser Red
Scott Parsons – Scott Parsons
Antony Rowe – Atkins Search

Company Leader (100+ employees)
Gary McKelvey – Panther Logistics
Adam Pye – John Pye & Sons
Robert Thiroff – profine UK

Leader of the Year
To be announced on the night.

Click here to sign up to receive our new South West business news...