Thursday, 15 November 2018

12pm - 3pm, Edgbaston Stadium, Birmingham £85.00 +VAT per place | Table of 10: £800 +VAT has created the Midlands Leadership Awards to celebrate the people and organisations across the region who are role models for their teams and raise the bar for their competitors.

The shortlist will showcase the best qualities of modern leadership – of inspiration, collaboration and empowerment – and the winners will be revealed at an awards lunch which will be a celebration of the transformational impact great leaders are having in our region here and now.

Headline sponsor







Networking and reception drinks

12.30pmLunch and awards

3pmEnd of formal proceedings

Dress code: Business dress

Book your place(s)








There are a number of high profile opportunities available. To discuss these please contact,

Sales on 0121 237 3623 or email:

Leadership Awards

The Leadership awards offer a great opportunity to recognise and showcase the achievements and success of businesses in the region. The 2018 Leadership awards are:

Young leader
Aaron Dicks, Impression
Ashley Cooper, Edward Cooper Young Chartered Surveyors (ECY)
Faye Pressly, Vanti
Samantha Earl, Pertemps
Scott Parsons, Forsyth Barnes

Best leadership programme
Birmingham LGBT
Meridian / Common Purpose
Plink Fizz
Streetwise MBA / Common Purpose

Empowering Potential                          
Anthony Burns, Paycare
Anthony Ratchford, Intec Microsystems
Lee Southen, Grayling
Sallie-Ann Allen, Enploy
Simon McAlpine, Infinity IT Solutions

Diversity and inclusion leader
Carmen Watson, Pertemps
Claire Bell, West Midlands Police
Hilary Smyth-Allen, BPS Birmingham
Prof Kiran Trehan, University of Birmingham
Yetunde Dania, Trowers & Hamlins

Public and third sector
Mike Hopkins, South and City College Birmingham
Paul Kalinauckas, BCRS Business Loans Limited
Tom Clarke-Forrest, Sport 4 Life UK
Dr Yeow Poon, Chinese Community Centre

Professional services   
David Richardson, Lloyds Banking Group
Nick Green, Squire Patton Boggs
Sarah Perry, Wright Hassall
Sarah Stevenson, Astute Recruitment
Steve Allen, Mills & Reeve

Transformational  leader
Greg Reed, HomeServe Membership
Matt Jones, Oxbridge Home Learning
Mike Hopkins, South and City College Birmingham
Pauline Biddle, Deloitte
Phil Mead, NEC Group Arenas

Company leader (up to 100 employees)
Jonathan Evans, Discovery
Keir Edmonds, MCS
Kevin Rogers, Paycare
Mike Brooman, Vanti
Scott Parsons, Forsyth Barnes

Company leader (100+ employees)
Craig Dickson, DAC Beachcroft
Greg Reed, HomeServe Membership
James Rigby, SCC
Shahid Sheikh OBE, Clifton Packaging Group

Leader of the year    
This person will be selected from the other award winners and will be the person or organisation that embodies outstanding leadership and is an exemplar for the Midlands.


For more information on each award and to enter:

The deadline for entries is: Friday 14 September

Please send forms to

For any enquires please call: 0121 237 3625

The Midlands Leadership Awards will showcase those individuals whose leadership is having a significant impact and delivering fantastic outcomes

It promises to be a great event, bringing together some of the leading individuals and organisations in the Midlands and we would love to be part of the event, to network, to share and to be inspired.