Shortlist revealed for West Midlands Leadership Awards 2023

WMLA winners 2022

The highly anticipated shortlist for our West Midlands Leadership Awards 2023 has been revealed!

The West Midland’s business community will be able to come together to celebrate the best in business leadership on 9 March 2023 from 18.30pm at the Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham city centre and hear from Nicola Frampton, non-executive director of Frasers Group and chief operation officer of Domino’s Pizza Group.


2023 West Midlands Leadership awards shortlist:

Young Leader (aged 35 and under) – sponsored by DRP Group
Carl Baker – Nant
Henrietta Brealey – Greater Birmingham Chambers of Commerce
Sid Gulati – ActOn Finishing
Hannah Watson – Grenfell James Associates
Matt Weston – Stone’s Throw Media

Public and Third Sector Leader
Tom Clarke-Forrest – Sport 4 Life
Nicola Fleet-Milne – Colmore Business District
Clare Hatton – West Midlands Combined Authority
Ian MacLeod – Birmingham City Council
Vicki Rowles – Acorns Children’s Hospice

Mentor – sponsored by Be the Business
Hayley Andrews – Your Freedom Empire
Matt Asbury – Gymshark
Andrew Connors – Lloyds Bank
Michal Nowinski – Arup
Victoria Sylvester – Acacia Training

Emerging Entrepreneur Leader
Esther Broomhall – Esther Broomhall & Partners
Tani Dulay – Woodbourne Group
Sid Gulati – ActOn Finishing
Elliot Parnham – Skyfarer
Edward Siddall-Jones – Siddall Jones

Diversity & Inclusion Leader – sponsored by Pertemps
Nav Ahmed – Arden University
Kasim Choudhry – Thinkfest
Lisa Maynard-Atem – Acacia Training
Elliot Parnham – Skyfarer

Professional Services Leader
Kevin Brent – BizSmart®
Arun Chauhan – Tenet
Paul Mourton – Lodders Solicitors LLP
Edward Siddall-Jones – Siddall Jones

Transformational Leader
Hayley Andrews – Your Freedom Empire
Arun Chauhan – Tenet
Michael Parinchy – ProBuild360
Felicity Wingrove – Zen Communications

Green Leader
Paul Hunt – Phoebus Software Limited
Jordan Hurley – Soap2o
Dale Parmenter – DRPG
Mike Schooling – Indra
Jessica Wilkes-Ball – Mills Reeve

Company Leader (up to 100 employees)
Phil Crowther – Willmott Dixon Interiors
Shaun Gray – Ginho Group
Steve Morris –  Leigonella & Fire Safe Services
Alex Neale – Court Collaboration
Daniel Walton – Olpro

Company Leader (100+ employees)
Graham Leitch – Palletline
Dale Parmenter – DRPG
Melissa Snover – Rem3dy Health
Amrit Sumal – Superior Care Midlands
Jonathan Till – GTAccess

Leader of the Year – sponsored by Curium
To be announced on the night.