Wednesday, 28 November 2018

12pm - 3pm, Queens Hotel, Leeds £90.00 +VAT per place | Table of 10: £850 +VAT has created the Yorkshire Leadership Awards to celebrate the people and organisations across the region who are role models for their teams and raise the bar for their competitors.

The shortlist will showcase the best qualities of modern leadership – of inspiration, collaboration and empowerment – and the winners will be revealed at an awards lunch which will be a celebration of the transformational impact great leaders are having in our region here and now.

Headline sponsor



Networking and reception drinks reception, sponsored by The Technology Group

12.30pmLunch and awards

3pmEnd of formal proceedings

After lunch drinks held at The Banyan

Dress code: Business dress

Book your place(s)




Drinks Sponsor


There are a number of high profile opportunities available. To discuss these please contact the sales team:

Email –
Tel – 0113 394 4324









Sponsored by Leeds Beckett University’s Leeds Business School, the awards lunch, to be held on Wednesday 28 November, will feature keynote speaker rugby league player Jamie Peacock. As a former captain of both Great Britain and England, Peacock will talk about how strong leadership and teamwork can lead to great success.

Peacock is widely acknowledged as one of the best players of the Super League era. As a player, he led from the front and led his teams to glory while earning the respect  from his team mates and his opponents in both hemispheres through his determination and commitment.

Leadership Awards

The Leadership awards offer a great opportunity to recognise and showcase the achievements and success of businesses in the region. The 2018 Leadership shortlist are:

Young leader                                                 

Andy Shatwell, Charlton Morris
Ellie MacDonald, MacComms
Michal Szlas, OTTY Sleep

Best leadership programme

PwC Leadership Development Programme
Ramsdens Management Programme (RMP)
Hermes/Common Purpose

Empowering Potential 

Trevor Wheatly, Aspire Development UK
Rachel Jansen, YorkTest Laboratories
Rachel Engwell, Grant Thornton
Paul Parkinson, Synergy Automotive
Mark Garratt, University of Bradford

Diversity and inclusion leader


Becky Hewitt, Leeds Building Society
Victoria Davey, Gordons
Professor Uduak Archibong, University of Bradford
Rachel Iveson-Brown, RSM

Transformational leader

Richard Corbridge, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Caroline Fattorini, Bowman Riley

Robert Harder, Hollinbay

David Laws, Leeds Bradford Airport

Paul Teasdale, Premier Technical Services Group (PTSG)

Public and third sector

Marie Peacock, Candlelighters
Mike Richardson, City of York Council

Professional services 

Jillian Thomas, Future Life Wealth Management

Caroline Pullich, Barclays

John Alderton, Squire Patton Boggs

Allison Page, DLA Piper

Andy Wood, Grant Thornton

Company leader (up to 100 employees) 

Jonathan Sanderson, Corecom Consulting

Zandra Moore, Panintelligence

Jonathan Marsden, The Technology Group

Paul Parkinson, Synergy Automotive

Anna Sutton, The Data Shed

Company leader (100+ employees)

Craig Naylor-Smith, Parseq

David Brennan, Nexus Vehicle Rental

Jacqui Hall, CNG

Gary Gallen, rradar

Paul Teasdale, Premier Technical Services Group (PTSG)

Leader of the year

Announced on the evening


The Yorkshire Leadership Awards will showcase those individuals whose leadership is having a significant impact and delivering fantastic outcomes

It promises to be a great event, bringing together some of the leading individuals and organisations in Yorkshire and we would love to be part of the event, to network, to share and to be inspired.