Submissions for this year’s Manchester Legal Awards close soon

Manchester Legal Awards

With less than a week to go until entries close for this year’s Manchester Legal Awards, organisations and individuals in Greater Manchester are being urged to submit their entries.

The awards opened for entries in February for another year of celebrating the outstanding work of Manchester’s best legal minds, teams, firms and chambers. Introducing two new categories, Health and Wellbeing Champions and CSR Champions, this year’s awards give Manchester’s legal talent the opportunity to submit their entry in any of the 21 categories before the deadline 10 March.

Launched by the Manchester Law Society in 2009, the awards recognise and celebrate the best legal talent from across the region. Categories cover all areas of law, with organisation, team and individual awards.

The award entry process culminates in a black-tie ceremony at The Midland Hotel on Thursday 8th June with last year’s event attracting more than 650 attendees.

Fran Eccles-Bech, chief executive of the Manchester Law Society, said: “We know that Manchester is home to some of the brightest legal minds and the awards are an opportunity to share and celebrate outstanding work. Year after year, we continue to be impressed by the high standard of the many entries we receive.

“Our awards are open to individuals, teams, firms and chambers across the region. I’d encourage anyone who wants to raise their profile amongst the Manchester legal community to get their entries in and have their hard work recognised.”

All entries, with the exception of Lifetime Achievement, will be assessed against four criteria by a panel of judges from the legal and business community.

The awards are free to enter and there are 21 categories:

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Champions of the Year

CSR Champions of the Year

Health and Wellbeing Champions of the Year

Corporate/Commercial Team of the Year

Crime Team of the Year

Employment Team of the Year

Family Team of the Year

Litigation Team of the Year

Personal Injury/Clinical Negligence Team of the Year

Private Client Team of the Year

Property Team of the Year

Regulatory Team of the Year

Trainee/Paralegal/Apprentice/Legal Executive of the Year

Solicitor of the Year

Partner of the Year

Barrister/KC of the Year

Barristers’ Chambers of the Year

Small Law Firm of the Year (1-5 partners nationally)

Medium Law Firm of the Year (6-20 partners nationally)

Large Law Firm of the Year (20+ partners nationally)

Lifetime Achievement


The deadline for entries is Friday 10th March. Individuals and teams can submit their entries on Manchester Legal Awards’ website before the deadline and be in with a chance of

receiving the recognition they deserve.


For more information visit: and follow @MLAwards. There are limited sponsorship and advertising opportunities available. Please contact for further information.