Are you a sustainable business?

Businesses are becoming much more aware of their impact on the environment.

Whether it is a product or service that supports the endeavours of others, or a strategic change or investment that has made a significant impact, this year’s North West Business of the Year Awards wants to hear from those who are taking an authentic approach to sustainability.

Take last year’s winner of the Sustainability Award, Zen Internet.

The Rochdale-headquartered company, which provides businesses with a full range of broadband, data, voice, hosting and infrastructure services, is not only a certified B Corporation, it is also carbon neutral and on the path to Net Zero.

Zen Internet’s responsibility to society and the environment are formally set out in the company’s business objectives and its commitment to creating a more sustainable future runs through its DNA.

It believes that ‘business can be a force for good,’ and wants everyone to play their part.

Last year judges also remarked: “Zen is one of the region’s most dynamic companies committed

to achieving the highest standard of environmental management throughout every

aspect of the business.”

If sustainability is part of your DNA then we want to hear from you for the North West Business of the Year Awards.

Winners will be announced at a glamorous celebration evening which will take place at The Midland, Manchester on October 18.

This year’s awards are backed by headline sponsors PwC, Robert Walters, CMS, LDC, and RBC Brewin Dolphin. Category sponsors include Gillbanks.

There are 15 categories to enter. As with previous years, the Ambassador will be chosen by the judges.

  •   Start Up
  •   Innovation
  •   Sustainability
  •   Employer of the Year
  •   International Trade
  •   Investment
  •   Community Impact
  •   Property Business
  •   Family Business
  •   Small Business (up to 50 employees)
  •   Medium Business (51-250 employees)
  •   Large Business (251+ employees)
  •   Fast Growth Business
  •   Chief Executive of the Year
  •   Ambassador

The deadline for entries is 31 March 2023. 

For more information and to download your entry form please visit our dedicated awards website 

To enter this year’s awards please visit: