Entry deadline extended for Manchester Legal Awards

Manchester Legal Awards 2024

The entry deadline for the Manchester Legal Awards has been extended by one week.

Manchester’s legal talent now has until 22nd March to submit their entries into any of the awards’ 21 categories. Individuals and teams at legal practices and chambers of all sizes are being encouraged to enter, as are entries from in-house lawyers at organisations and businesses.

The Manchester Legal Awards are designed to honour successful individuals, celebrate outstanding work, and stimulate even more brilliance across the legal industry in our city.

The award entry process culminates in a black-tie ceremony at The Midland Hotel on Thursday 6th June with last year’s event attracting more than 700 attendees. 

Fran Eccles-Bech, chief executive of the Manchester Law Society, said:  “Manchester boasts a wealth of brilliant legal minds, and these awards provide a platform to showcase and applaud exceptional work. We’ve been impressed by the calibre of entries we’ve received so far and are looking forward to receiving even more now that the deadline has been extended. 

“The Manchester Legal Awards provide a level playing field on which everyone in the legal profession can mark their accomplishments. With individual and team categories and our equivalent of ‘best newcomer’, there is something for everyone. I’d encourage anyone who wants to raise their profile amongst the Manchester legal community to get their entries in and have their hard work recognised.” 

All entries, with the exception of Lifetime Achievement, will be assessed against four criteria by a panel of judges from the legal and business community. 

The awards are free to enter and there are 21 categories: 

  • Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Champions of the Year
  • CSR Champions of the Year
  • Health & Wellbeing Champions of the Year
  • Corporate/Commercial Team of the Year
  • Crime Team of the Year
  • Employment Team of the Year
  • Family Team of the Year
  • Litigation Team of the Year
  • Personal Injury/Clinical Negligence Team of the Year
  • Private Client Team of the Year
  • Property Team of the Year
  • Regulatory Team of the Year
  • Trainee/Paralegal/Apprentice/Legal Executive of the Year
  • Solicitor of the Year 
  • Partner of the Year
  • Barrister/KC of the Year
  • Barristers’ Chambers of the Year
  • Small Law Firm of the Year (1-5 partners nationally)
  • Medium Law Firm of the Year (6-20 partners nationally)
  • Large Law Firm of the Year (20+ partners nationally)
  • Lifetime Achievement

The deadline for entries is Friday 22nd March. Individuals and teams can submit their entries on Manchester Legal Awards’ website before the deadline and be in with a chance of receiving the recognition they deserve.

For more information visit: www.manchesterlegalawards.co.uk and follow @MLAwards.

There are limited sponsorship and advertising opportunities available. Please contact mlawards@manchesterlawsociety.org.uk  for further information.