Manchester Legal Awards 2024 open for entries

Manchester Legal Awards 2024

This year’s Manchester Legal Awards are back and open for entries.

Now in their fifteenth year, the awards recognise and celebrate the best legal talent from across the region. Categories cover all areas of law with individuals, teams, firms and chambers of all sizes encouraged to enter.

Winners will be revealed at a black-tie ceremony at The Midland Hotel on Thursday 6 June.

Fran Eccles-Bech, chief executive of the Manchester Law Society, said: “Manchester is home to some of the brightest legal minds, and the awards provide a platform to recognise and celebrate their outstanding work.  

“If modesty or a belief that you don’t stand a chance of winning has prevented you from submitting an entry in the past, I want to assure you that everyone has an equal chance of winning, irrespective of the size, weight or reputation of the firm or chambers they represent. 

“The Manchester Legal Awards provide a level playing field on which everyone in the legal profession can mark their accomplishments. 

“Our judging process is fair and transparent, with a panel of judges that represent a wonderfully varied cross-section of experience and opinion. 

“With individual and team categories and our equivalent of ‘best newcomer’, there really is something for everyone.

“With so much negativity in the world, these awards provide a refreshing opportunity to celebrate something positive.

“In other words, get your entries in!”

All entries, with the exception of Lifetime Achievement, will be assessed against four criteria by a panel of judges from the legal and business community. 

The awards are free to enter and there are 21 categories: 

  • CSR Champions of the Year
  • Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Champions of the Year 
  • Health & Wellbeing Champions of the Year
  • Trainee/Paralegal/Apprentice of the Year
  • Solicitor of the Year 
  • Corporate/Commercial Team of the Year
  • Crime Team of the Year
  • Employment Team of the Year
  • Family Team of the Year
  • Litigation Team of the Year
  • Personal Injury/Clinical Negligence Team of the Year
  • Private Client Team of the Year
  • Property Team of the Year
  • Regulatory Team of the Year
  • Barristers’ Chambers of the Year
  • Barrister of the Year
  • Partner of the Year
  • Small Law Firm of the Year (1-5 partners nationally)
  • Medium Law Firm of the Year (6-20 partners nationally)
  • Large Law Firm of the Year (20+ partners nationally)
  • Lifetime Achievement

The deadline for entries is Friday 15th March.

For more information visit: and follow @MLAwards.

There are limited sponsorship and advertising opportunities available. Please contact  for further information.