Last day to nominate for the West Midlands Leadership Awards

With several requests coming in late last week for us to extend the deadline, we’ve given our readers until July 17 to nominate for the West Midlands Leadership Awards.

The Awards will take place again this November to showcase the very best leaders and organisations across the region – but there’s only one day left to nominate your leadership heroes. has created the awards, which will take place in November, to celebrate the people that are role models within their organisations and raise the bar for their competitors.

The winners will show the qualities of extraordinary leadership and be able to demonstrate the positive impact this has had.

Impact can be measured in a number of ways, including improving financial performance, organisational culture or external reputation, overcoming adversity and challenges or by enabling other people succeed.

The shortlisted individuals and organisations will be those who have made a difference through a real desire to make things better.

2019 overall winner Matt Jones, centre, with’s Alex Turner and Curium Solutions’ Andy Dawson

Curium Solutions is headline sponsor for this event, while ART Business Loans is the sponsor for the coveted Company Leader (up to 100 employees) category.

The awards lunch will take place at the Macdonald Burlington, Birmingham, on Friday, November 13.

Tickets are on sale now, priced £85+VAT each or £800+VAT for a table of 10.



Award Categories

Young leader (under 35)

• Public and third sector leader

• Emerging entrepreneur leader

• Empowering potential leader

• Diversity and inclusion leader

• Professional services leader

• Transformational leaders

• Company leader (up to 100 employees)

• Company leader (100+ employees)

• Best leadership programme

• Overall leader – chosen from the award winners

How to enter

To find out more about the award categories, please read the West Midlands Leadership Awards 2020 entry information.

To enter,
download the West Midlands Leadership Awards 2020 entry form and email it to